Ntate Monyane walking through the village.

Ntate Monyane walking through the village.

After a visit with the Chief and reception of his blessings, we pressed forward into the heart of the village. I was grouped with two friends, Ntate Taelo and Ntate Monyayne, to invite people to watch the Jesus Film and share the Gospel. Ntate Taelo decided I would give a summary of the Bible. I thought I might fumble my Sesotho and was nervous about the idea of speaking so much, but when we sat down with the first family and I began to share, I was blessed by God to find all the Sesotho I needed. My friends and I had a wonderful time explaining about God’s power, love and desire for a relationship with every Basotho. Everyone in the village invited us to share with them and were very encouraged by the news they heard.

bo mme nkau

We shared the Gospel with these ladies. Afterwards they asked to have their picture taken.

 

 

