guitar nkau

This man made this guitar from an assortment of things. He could play and sing beautifully.

After the aircraft knob was moved to prevent fuel from entering the engine, the propeller of my Cessna 206 fixed-wing aircraft attempted a few more slowing rotations until it’s momentum ceased. The four pastors and I gathered our things and began our short journey to the clinic located near the village. As we walked up a small hill we met a man carrying the most beautiful guitar I have ever seen. He made it using the few things he found lying around, but it sounded amazing and he was a wonderful singer. Meeting him and seeing the way people were working in the corn fields, I began to wonder about Ha Nkau. Perhaps, it wasn’t as modern as I once thought.

This is the Ha Nkau Pastor team.

This is the Ha Nkau Pastor team.

